Announcements

Announcements (201)

Hear it here 1st

Tuesday, 28 February 2017 20:35

Colwyn Bay postponed

Written by

Tonight's match against Colwyn Bay has been postponed (waterlogged pitch), a new date will be announced ASAP

Monday, 09 January 2017 20:53

Mossley Away

Written by

This will now be played Tuesday 17th January

Monday, 02 January 2017 13:28

Mossley Postponed

Written by

Our game today at Mossley is postponed due to a frozen pitch

Tuesday, 20 December 2016 13:24

Phil Clarke

Written by

News from Phil Clarke tonight is that the operation he had this afternoon to insert a rod and set his broken leg was a success, this is great news and will aid a full recovery.

Everyone involved with the club continue to send him our good wishes and hopes that he will have a speedy convalescence and be able to return playing as soon as is possible.

Update

Crossy advises us he is going home tonight and hopes to be able to come to the game on Boxing Day, good news

Friday, 16 December 2016 21:16

Fixture change

Written by

Our away game at Prescot cables has been moved from 29th Dec to 11th MARCH

Friday, 16 December 2016 16:22

Fixture news

Written by

New re-arranged home fixtures:

Tues 10th Jan RAMSBOTTOM

Tues 17th Jan FARSLEY CELTIC

Sat 18th March GLOSSOP NORTH END

 

Saturday, 26 November 2016 21:20

Glossop postponed

Written by

Our home game v Glossop North End which was scheduled for the 6th December will be re arranged due to their continued involvement in the county cup

Friday, 18 November 2016 15:55

Bloods sign Glyn Cotton

Written by

The club are pleased to announce that we have signed Glyn Cotton.

The 30 year old attacking midfielder has played more than 400 Evo-Stik league games for clubs including Sheffield FC, Coalville Town and Lincoln United, as well as Belper Town and Stocksbridge Park Steels. His most recent club was Rugby Town.

Glyn will be available for our home fixture against Farsley Celtic tomorrow 

Monday, 14 November 2016 11:35

Striker Farrell signs for the season

Written by

The club are pleased to announce that following an extended loan period from Stalybridge Celtic, striker Adam Farrell has signed a permanent deal for the remainder of the season

Sunday, 06 November 2016 15:43

Fixture Changes

Written by

The Bloods have a few fixture changes coming up during November.

Next Saturday, the 12th, our home game against Ramsbottom has been postponed due to Rams involvement in the FA Trophy.

instead we travel to Scarborough on that day.

Our postponed game away at Colwyn Bay will now take place on Tuesday 22nd Nov with a 7.45 ko while the Home Game against Ramsbottom will now take place on Tuesday 29th also with a 7.45 Ko